Nine Elms (Kate Marshall Series #1)

I’m thrilled to announce that the title of my new crime thriller is NINE ELMS. This is the first book in my new crime thriller series about Kate Marshall, a former police officer turned private investigator. 

Thank you as always for all your wonderful support and messages, which always brighten my day, and make me feel so lucky and fortunate to have such wonderful readers! You are all the best!



From the breakthrough international bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice, a breathtaking, page-turning novel about a disgraced female detective’s fight for redemption. And survival…

Kate Marshall was a promising young police detective when she caught the notorious Nine Elms serial killer. But her greatest victory suddenly turned into a nightmare. Traumatized, betrayed, and publicly vilified for the shocking circumstances surrounding the cannibal murder case, Kate could only watch as her career ended in scandal.

Fifteen years after those catastrophic events, Kate is still haunted by the unquiet ghosts of her troubled past. Now a lecturer at a small coastal English university, she finally has a chance to face them. A copycat killer has taken up the Nine Elms mantle, continuing the ghastly work of his idol.

Enlisting her brilliant research assistant, Tristan Harper, Kate draws on her prodigious and long-neglected skills as an investigator to catch a new monster. Success promises redemption, but there’s much more on the line: Kate was the original killer’s intended fifth victim…and his successor means to finish the job.

Buy Amazon USA

Buy Amazon UK

Buy Kobo Ebook

Buy Apple Books Ebook

Buy Google Play Ebook

Add NINE ELMS to your Goodreads shelf

‘Nine Elms’ book trailer (UK Edition)